Heart Of Glass

“Once I had a love and it was a gas

Soon turned out, I had a heart of glass

Seemed like the real thing, only to find

Mucho mistrust, love’s gone behind

Once I had a love and it was divine

Soon found out I was losing my mind

Seemed like the real thing, but

I was so blind  Mucho mistrust, love’s gone behind

In between, what I find is pleasing and I’m feeling fine,

love is so confusing there’s no peace of mind

If I fear I’m losing you  It’s just no good, you teasing like you do

Once I had a love and it was a gas

Soon turned out out I had a heart of glass

Seemed like the real thing, only to find

Mucho mistrust, love’s gone behind

Lost inside  Adorable illusion and I cannot hide

I’m the one you’re using, please don’t push me aside

We coulda made it cruising, yeah

Yeah, riding high on love’s true bluish light  

Once I had a love and it was gas

Soon turned out, it was a pain in the ass

Seemed like the real thing, only to find

Mucho mistrust, love’s gone behind”

 

MARIA

She moves like she don’t care

Smooth as silk, cool as air

Ooh, it makes you wanna cry

She doesn’t know your name

And your heart beats like a subway train

Ooh, it makes you wanna die

Ooh, don’t you wanna take her

Ooh, wanna make her all your own

Maria, you’ve gotta see her

Go insane and out of your mind

Latina, Ave Maria

A million and one candle lights

I’ve seen this thing before

In my best friend and the boy next door

Fool for love and full of fire

Won’t come in from the rain

She’s oceans running down the drain

Blue as ice and desire

Don’t you wanna make her

Ooh, don’t you wanna take her home

Maria, you’ve gotta see her

Go insane and out of your mind

Latina, Ave Maria

A million and one candle lights

Ooh, don’t you wanna break her

Ooh, don’t you wanna take her home

She walks like she don’t care

You wanna take her everywhere

Ooh, it makes you wanna cry

She’s like a millionaire

Walkin’ on imported air

Ooh, it makes you wanna die

Maria, you’ve gotta see her

Go insane and out of your mind

Regina, Ave Maria

A million and one candle lights”

 

Blondie

Deixe uma resposta

